I think I forgot something…

Welcome back everybody!

I am so into all the issues we have faced so far, that I have just realized that I did not say anything about the name of my site.

Why “Stillrocking”? For me “rocking” means going ahead, wanting to do new things, not missing a beat, not losing the desire to make my voice heard.

I have come so far and sometimes it was hard, but I am so pleased. I planned and implemented projects and dreams of which I am proud, because to do so I challenged myself and all the bias and prejudices I received and that in part I had created myself.

There is a verb I like very much: break up.

Being able to break up false beliefs, prejudices, influences that have piled up for centuries in the world of women is my ambition and I am sure many of you feel my own restlessness, my own desire for freedom.

There are many women who do not want to be comfortable, but do not know how to channel all the energy they feel and are often frustrated because they do not feel understood.

I tried to find my way without knowing where to start and I finally realized that I just had to be me, the real me.

Do not feel selfish taking this road, indeed this is a brave and generous attitude. What is good about being kind and helpful to others if we do not know what drives us to do it, because we do not know ourselves? And if we cannot see the reality of things, but only false visions dictated by notions that have been imposed, how do we get to know ourselves?

I invite you to read the myth of Plato’s cave. Then, we can talk about it.

See you next time!

Rispondi

